Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Committee to plan Nkrumah's 100th birthday inaugurated

The 18-member committee set up by President John Evans Atta Mills, to plan the commemoration of the 100th Birthday of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah will be inaugurated on Tuesday. A statement signed by Mr Mahama Ayariga, Presidential Spokesman, said the Committee under the Chairmanship of Prof. Akilagpa Sawyerr, former Vice Chancellor of the University of Ghana, would be inaugurated at the Vice President's Conference Room at the Office of the President. Other members of the committee are Prof. Badu Akosah, Mr. Kwesi Pratt, Prof. Nii Noi Dowuona, Mr. Bernard Mornah, Madam Esi Sutherland Addy, Dr. Sekou Nkrumah, Dr. Don Arthur and Dr. Yao Graham.The rest are Rev. Chris Hesse, Mr Mohammed Ben Abdallah, Mr. J. H. Cobbinah, Mr. Ladi Nylander, Mr. Nat Mainoo, Madam Araba Bentsi Enchill, Mrs Bernice Deh - Kumah, Mr A. Asuom Ahensan and Dr. Alhassan Iddrisu.

No comments: